A Calendar of Wisdom: Tolstoy on Knowledge and the Meaning of Life

I am posting this because I think the Thoreau quote from the book below is hugely pertinent to TOK.

thoreau1

See more on ‘Brain Pickings’ …. buy the book here

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Calendar of Wisdom: Tolstoy on Knowledge and the Meaning of Life

  1. I agree with this. I did well in A level History, but it was taught in a ‘copy notes off the board’ method of delivery and so I forgot it all and left the subject behind shortly after I went to University. You have to process it to own it I think.

Leave a Reply

